giantlobi.blogg.se

My 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise
My 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise








my 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise

Mitsubishi is one of the rare car manufacturers currently present in Canada whose vehicles were going down Canadian roads before the company ever set foot in the country. If you are in the market for a Japanese sports coupe, that’s not a Hyundai Tiburon or the Honda S2000, the Mitsubishi Eclipse might just be what you are looking for in a car. POWERTRAIN: 1.Get Future Value Loan Equity Calculator Check your Credit Mitsubishi Eclipse Options: Red diamond paint ($595), tonneau cover ($190), carpeted floor mats and portfolio ($135) Vehicle Model Information And if you can do without the advanced connectivity bells and whistles, you can hop into an AWD Eclipse Cross for just under $25,000. The $28,310 sticker on feels too expensive, but an LE model gets me everything I want (the ES doesn't have Apple Car Play/Android Auto connectivity) for about two grand less. If there's a case to be made for value here, it's at the lower end of the trim and pricing spectrum. On the other hand, for this price, there is no compelling reason to choose the Eclipse Cross over a comparable Mazda, Honda, Toyota, Kia, the list goes on.there's nothing it's particularly bad at, and all the crucial features are there (at least if you get a higher-trim model), but there are so many other compact crossovers that seem to do it more confidently and with a slightly more premium feel. Overall, I was caught a little off-guard: The Eclipse Cross is not the hatefully mediocre vehicle I was, frankly, expecting from fit and finish to overall packaging, there does seem to be an improvement drive afoot at Mitsu (I had another largely positive experience with an Outlander PHEV a few months ago), and it is bearing results. I managed to fit a fairly large rental rototiller in the back, though I did have to bungee the tailgate down if I had a bit more vertical height to work with that wouldn't have been a problem, but that's the price you pay for that "coupe" roofline. With the rear seats folded down (they fold almost, but not entirely, flat), you're looking at a respectable amount of cargo space. Then there are all the blanked-out buttons and switches (what would those even be for, hypothetically? The massage seats? Champagne chiller?) that contribute to a hard-to-escape feeling of pervasive cheapness in the cabin.

#My 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise series#

That's the car's biggest ergonomic weak point, as far as I'm concerned, and it's a shame because with a series of buttons and a volume knob it could have been sidestepped entirely.Ģ018 Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross first drive: Style first So, to change volume without using the steering-wheel mounted control, you've got to bumble around with a slightly laggy pad - very frustrating. Unfortunately, for example, Mitsu has decided to copy (bizarrely enough) the weird touchpad control system that Lexus is only just now fine-tuning. But there are little frustrations here and there. Technology and feature-wise, the Eclipse Cross ticks all the necessary boxes, right down to the nice-but-unnecessary power folding mirrors.

my 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise

The cabin isn't tomb-quiet but the motor doesn't sound like a weed wacker and I'm not expecting Mercedes silence on an economy car budget, anyway. Much of the bad, Rubbermaid-spec plastic interior bits I hated on the last Lancer (I think that's what it was) I was in have been excised. Despite the 1.5-liter/CVT combo it doesn't feel underpowered - a very pleasant surprise. Nor am I a diamond-star diehard, so I feel like I can look at this thing semi-objectively I can only say semi-objectively because I was half-expecting this to feel like a wheezy, tinny, anemic vehicle with circa-1998 design and build quality. Why they chose to recycle the name is beyond me, but I'm not a branding mastermind. As if we didn't have enough of these vaguely utlitarian boxes to choose from already! Thing is, Mitsubishi needs to actually sell vehicles to survive, and the big money is in crossovers, not sporty coupes. Our Opinion: I know there are lot of people still salty about Mitsubishi's re-purposing of a famed, or at least somewhat fondly remembered, nameplate for a compact crossover.










My 2000 mitsubishi eclipse wrise